Administrative Structure

Executive Team

Administrative faculty and staff are dedicated to maintaining and enhancing the School's reputation as one of the top institutions of its kind. With a commitment to attracting prestigious and talented scholars, instructors, administrators, researchers, and staff, we continue to build the School's reputation by helping our students manifest their potential and supporting our researchers in their life-changing discoveries.

The administrative body exists to support the school in our mission to promote health and research that improves lives. Members of the school administration are directly responsible for creating and maintaining our many international cooperative agreements; honoring our distinguished alumni, faculty, staff, and students; supporting and promoting scientific research; and maintaining our reputation as one of the top nursing schools in the world. 

Robin P. Newhouse, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN

Janice Buelow, PhD, RN
Associate Dean for Academic Operations

Janet S. Carpenter, PhD, RN, FAAN
Associate Dean for Research and Scholarship

Barbara Manz Friesth, PhD, RN
Assistant Dean for Learning Resources and President of Faculty Affairs

Janet Fulton, PhD, RN, ACNS-BC, FAAN
Associate Dean for Graduate Programs

Linda Griffin, MBA, CPA
Assistant Dean for Resource Management

Eileen Hacker, PhD, RN, AOCN, FAAN
Chair, Department of Science of Nursing Care

Susan Hendricks, EdD, MSN, RN
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs

Mary Lynn Davis-Ajami, PhD, MBA, MS, FNP-C, RN
Associate Dean, IU Bloomington School of Nursing

Mary Beth Riner, PhD
Associate Dean for Global Affairs

Diane Von Ah, PhD, RN, FAAN
Chair, Department of Community and Health Systems